I saw a quote on Facebook a few days ago that said:
(original source unknown)

“You weren’t born to just pay bills and die.”

No – you weren’t.

I wasn’t.

We weren’t.

We were made to thrive.

I love this song from Casting Crowns, released last year.  It’s an upbeat song with a happy feel and every time I listen to it I always come away encouraged.  I hope it encourages you too!

Just to know You and to make You known, we lift Your Name on high
Shine like the sun, make darkness run and hide
We know we were made for so much more than ordinary lives,
It’s time for us to more than just survive,
We were made to thrive!

Leave a Reply

