Declaring words out is a powerful thing.

The atmosphere is changing now for the Spirit of the Lord is here
The evidence is all around that the Spirit of the Lord is here

I love this song, very recently released by Elevation Worship.  I haven’t heard it much yet, but I’m sure it’ll become a favourite!

I love the words, especially when it quotes scripture and in this case, it quotes one of the lines from the prayer that Jesus prayed when He taught His disciples how to pray (this has become known as the Lord’s Prayer & can be found in Matthew 6:9-13).

This line quoted from the prayer is one of the cries of my heart too…

Spirit of God, fall fresh on us, we need Your presence
Your Kingdom come, Your will be done here as in heaven

I could say more but I won’t – I’ll let the song speak for itself! 🙂

Leave a Reply

