I came across Lauren Daigle sometime last year.  I love her voice and I love her songs.

This is one of the songs that has been jumping out at me each time I listen to her album (How Can It Be*) – it’s a good reminder to seek God first and to keep Him first in our lives no matter what season we’re going through.  I love the lines ‘before I bring my need, I will bring my heart…’ – God loves and cares about us and what we care about, but ultimately before anything else, He wants our hearts and that is what is most important to Him.

First.

Before I bring my need, I will bring my heart
Before I lift my cares, I will lift my arms
I wanna know You, I wanna find You
In every season, in every moment
Before I bring my need I will bring my heart and seek You

First
I wanna seek You, I wanna seek You
First
I wanna keep You, I wanna keep You
First
More than anything I want, I want You
First

* Among other places, ‘How Can It Be’  can be found on Spotify, iTunes, Amazon and in stores.

Leave a Reply

