Have you got a dream that’s in your heart? Or a promise that you feel like God has given you? Maybe it’s something you’ve wanted to do for days, weeks, months or even years?
I know I do. I have had one particular dream in my heart since 1998. From then until about this time four years ago, that dream lay dead and impossible. Or so it seemed. But I still hoped and had the faith that one day that dream will come to pass.

When I look back over the years, I can now see that slowly, bit by bit another piece of the puzzle would get put in place. I can now see that that kept the faith alive that my dream will become a reality one day. It still hasn’t come about, and until that time, I keep praying, I keep having the faith that it will happen, I keep waiting but at the same time, I keep on ‘knocking on doors’ and seeing if one is ready to open yet or not…

SFurtick Faith ability to hope

 

Leave a Reply

